ESL educating, writing, cat loving, recovering from illness, enjoying island living kind of gal!

The English Emporium

Image of blond woman at laptop with cityscape behind her Image: iClipart

As many of my regular followers know, I’m not just an English teacher. I also moonlight as a YA novelist. My tale of a Latina teen who finds herself pregnant without a baby daddy will be released in July of 2016 by Reputation Books. It’s called Sunkissed Sodas, and you can see the book trailer on my YouTube channel.

I use Pinterest to build trust with my readers and create a following that may later help me promote my book when it’s published. If you’re a writer, you won’t want to miss this opportunity to market your book, because let’s face it, Pinterest is FUN!

According to Mashable, “Pinterest drives more referral traffic to websites than Google+, LinkedIn, and YouTube combined.” So how do you get on the train? Just start a Pinterest account. Create boards that interest you and make you happy. Create boards that inspire your…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

